Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson

The Girl Who Played with Fire

The Girl Who Played With Fire is the second book in the Millennium book trilogy. The story takes place in Stockholm and revolves around two main characters, Mikhail Blomkvist, an investigative journalist, and Lisbeth Salander, a brilliant computer hacker with a dark past. The novel contains four sections and a prologue.

The book’s main themes are identity, connections and isolation, justice, retribution, and feminism. Lisbeth Salander is a feminist who stands up for women’s rights and punishes all abusers. She uses her hacking skills to investigate and expose corrupt individuals.

What I Liked

I loved this series. I don’t know what it is about it, but I inhaled all these books.

What I Did Not Like

Nothing – great crime thriller series. Even though – I can’t recommend to just anyone. It gets really dark.

Share via...

Similar Posts